Limelight/ Flosstradamus ft. Caroline Polachek – “Big Bills”

I recently caught this on MTVu and I just could not help myself from looking up who this artist was and why I had never heard of them before! Well, turns out Caroline Polachek, the guest singer, should have been familiar… she is the lead singer from Chairlift! You know, that band you hear on the iPod Nano commercial! Her voice seems a bit lower here, but I think I like it that way. The message here might be more explicit than with Bruises though. As for Flosstradmus, they toured with Chromeo (a more popular artist?) but other than that, they might not be that familiar. I have not really heard anything else by them but this certainly makes me wonder! Either way, this song is just way too catchy to disregard.

Video: Flosstradamus ft. Caroline Polachek – Big Bills

~ by Ke on February 11, 2009.

3 Responses to “Limelight/ Flosstradamus ft. Caroline Polachek – “Big Bills””

  1. whoa! we must share a brain or something–I have a post about this song and Chairlift in my drafts, waiting to be pressed! I kid you not, this is creepy. I love this video; indeed, you also have sweet taste in music.

  2. Hahaha, that is awesome! Well, what are you waiting for… press post! 😀
    I use this for mentioning things that are currently on my mind, but you, sir, are much better at adequately presenting what is on your mind.

  3. […] like last year’s Flosstradamus – Big Bills introducing me to Caroline Polachek from Chairlift, this song introduces us to Amanda Warner from […]

Leave a Reply

 
