Best Of/ Love Songs of the Decade

I decided I would post my love songs of the last three years which then turned into a list about the last 10 years. This is definitely my definition of love songs since there is no guarantee there are ballads here, haha, and some of them aren’t even directly about love.

2009: Fol Chen – Cable TV
2008: Headlights – Cherry Tulips / Lykke Li – Little Bit
2007: Skye Sweetnam – Cartoon
2006: Justin Timberlake – My Love
2005: Jem – Come on Closer
2004: Head Automatica – Beating Heart Baby
2003: Kylie Minogue – Red Blooded Woman / Maria Mena – You’re The Only One
2002: Blu Cantrell f/ Sean Paul – Breathe
2001: GiGi D’Agostino – I’ll Fly With You
2000: ‘N Sync – If I’m Not The One

Bonus right now: Michelle Branch – If Only She Knew

If I could find the video, I linked to it through youtube. Otherwise, the links go to drop.io where you can either stream or download the song.

What could be the song of this year? So far: Girls’ Generation – Gee :-p

Edit 06/14/10: How could I forget Maria Mena for 2004?!

~ by Ke on January 27, 2010.

3 Responses to “Best Of/ Love Songs of the Decade”

  1. BRRRRRRRAVO!

  2. […] the greatness that is Ms. Doolittle. I just figured I would share what is the latest addition to my top favorite love songs (by my definition). Aw. This just makes me feel so good and I love that I can whistle […]

  3. […] and then it took forever to appreciate Fol Chen (even though Cable TV was automatically one of my favorite love songs after first listen). Ladyhawke and Florence + The Machine had it the worst last year, when I […]

Leave a Reply

 
