Summer Television

If you’re like me, most of your time is spent consuming some form of media. If I am not reading up on something online, I am either am listening to music/podcast or I am watching a movie/show. Well, the last part can be really tricky if most of your shows are Fall/Spring shows. Thankfully, I don’t seem to have that problem. I mean it pains me that Chuck and How I Met Your Mother are both over for the season but Psych and Burn Notice finally return! Also, if you like reality television, Last Comic Standing is also coming back!

The schedule and links to check out shows:

Sundays:  Hung (HBO) from June 27! Mad Men (AMC) from July 25!
Mondays: Last Comic Standing (NBC) from June 7th!
Tuesdays: White Collar (USA) from July 13?
Wednesdays: Psych (USA) from July 14! –Weeds (Showtime) from August 16-
Thursdays: Burn Notice (USA) from June 3 and Futurama (Comedy Central) from June 24!
Fridays: Childrens’ Hospital (Adult Swim) from June 11

It seems USA and Comedy Central will continue to be my favorite channels for this summer. I have not seen Big Lake (new show by Will Ferrell on Comedy Central set to premiere sometime in August) or White Collar but I feel like I can catch up to WC by the time season 2 starts. I mean it has Matthew Bomer (Bryce Larkin from Chuck!) and is on the same network that has BN, Psych, and originally had Monk… um, yeah, way too many good things already going for me. I just haven’t gotten around to checking it out.

Big Lake seems like it’d be fun as a new series.  I can’t wait for Childrens’ Hospital to be seen on Adult Swim! I became a fan of the web-show a year or so ago through a friend and I look forward to rewatching the episodes on Fridays. Also, while I do not watch Mad Men, it is nice to know that it starts in the summer, since maybe it’ll motivate me to actually watch the show ? Who knows. All I know is that I’m pretty darn excited for this summer!

Flashback Music Video: LFO – Girl On TV

Nope, I’m not kidding with this.

I am sure I am missing a show or two, so let me know if that is the case! 🙂

Edit 5/26: Oh man, I forgot about Weeds! Thanks to Steven for reminding me. I’m only two episodes behind on that show and I will catch up by August… I’ve got months!

Edit: 6/24: Since I am half-way done with Mad Men season 2, I figured I’d add that to my list of summer shows. Also, I started Hung, which has a season 2 premiere in a few days.

Sources:http://www.jaxobserver.com/2010/05/23/summer-tv-preview-much-more-than-repeats/
http://community.livejournal.com/ohnotheydidnt/47205877.html
http://www.ugo.com/tv/comedy-central-announces-new-shows
http://www.collider.com/2010/05/21/childrens-hospital-rob-corddry-adult-swim-malin-akerman-lake-bell-rob-huebel/

~ by Ke on May 25, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
