Limelight/ Love Song of the Year?

I am a sucker for adorable vocals, or lyrics, or even music. Heck, sometimes I’m sucked in because of how adorable someone just looks (Zooey Deschanel, anyone?) or presents their videos but I rarely deal with artists who encompass it all. Last artist who I felt this strongly about was Lykke Li last year… and while she will always be adored and on my non-existent list of adorable all-around gals, Eliza Doolittle (or born Eliza Caird), gets to be the new member.

I was just catching up on some of my favorite blogs (which I just got around to subscribing via RSS) and I fell upon this marvelous post about Eliza. They do a much better job at describing the greatness that is Ms. Doolittle. I just figured I would share what is the latest addition to my top favorite love songs (by my definition). Aw. This just makes me feel so good and I love that I can whistle along!

~ by Ke on June 14, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
