Best Of/ Singles of 2010


brought to you by a saint or the most boring action figure you have ever seen

41. Blur – “Fool’s Day”
Blur = Awesome. I don’t know what else to say, other than that this song was a nice surprise.
42. Chemical Brothers – “Swoon”
Chemical Brothers are always a delight to listen to.
43. Best Coast – “When I’m with You”
The world is lazy but you and me, we’re just crazy. This song just makes me feel good, haha.
44. Matt & Kim – “Cameras”*
I almost had a chance to see them… and yet I failed
45. Steel Train – “Turnpike Ghost”*
I got to see them but I didn’t appreciate them as much as I should have.
46. Wildbirds & Peacedrums – “The Drop”*
Also another artist that is great and better live.
47. Beach House – “Zebra”
Surprisingly, Gossip Girl had this and it was just a nice feeling song.
48. The Walkmen – “Woe is Me”*
I know this is not a single but this was my favorite song from them, so I had to include it.
49. Uffie ft. Pharrell Williams – “ADD SUV”
This is probably the only song I heard a lot by Uffie that I actually did like a lot.
50. Real Estate – “Beach Comber”*
Thanks to someone’s obsession, I came to appreciate this.
51.
The Pipettes – Call Me
I’m so glad I knew they had newer stuff out but other stuff overpowered them.
52. Edward Maya & Vika Jigulina – Stereo Love
Horrible ringback since it gets stuck in my head after each call. The accordion is beautiful though.
53. Sade – Soldier of Love
I like whenever I heard this randomly but that’s about it. Never could get into it on my own.
54. Toro Y Moi – Talamak
This made me think of Passion Pit and Animal Collective.
55. Pharrell Williams – Despicable Me*
Great movie with a very interesting/creative song that may or may not be a single.
56. B.o.B. ft. Rivers Cuomo – Magic
It’s magic, magic, maaggiic!
57. Enrique Iglesias ft. Pitbull – I Like it
The club is on fire. I like it. Tonight (I’m Loving You) should have came out sooner.
58. Gucci Mane – Lemonade
Oh man, so many memories associated with this song. This song/video worries me. GUCCI!
59. Timbaland ft. Justin Timberlake – Carry Out
I wish Justin would stop collaborating for other artists and make another album!
60. Sam Adams – Driving me Crazy
Super catchy, that’s really about it.
61.
Cake – “Sick Of You”
I meant to check out the actual album but I checked out this song a bit too late.
62. New Young Pony Club – “Chaos!”
I had no idea NYPC had new material when I heard this… then I forgot about their new material.
63. Corinne Bailey Rae – “I’d Do It All Again”
As would I, Corinne.
64. Oliver North Boy Choir – “Teenage Lust”*
I’m not sure if this was a single but I loved this too much from Gossip Girl.
65. Christian Rich – “Hello Virgin”
Oh, my, goodness. Creepy/WTF song and video. I’m slightly annoyed but intrigued.
66. Hot Hot Heat – “21@12”
It’s pretty much the same deal as NYPC, except I was less excited here.
67. Broken Social Scene – “Texico Bitches”
Texico bitches, i hope you stick around.
68. Leighton Meester ft. Robin Thicke – “Somebody to Love”
I wish I heard more from Leighton Meester, outside of Gossip Girl.
69. Bruno Mars – “Grenade”
I’d take grenades for yaaaa! My friend first heard “fuck yeah” instead. Hilarious.
70. Taio Cruz – “Dynamite”
I was so close to being able to shove my way through a group screaming “I came to move, move, move!”
71. Kisses – “Bermuda”
72. TOBACCO ft. Beck – “Fresh Hex”
73. Wild Nothing – “Chinatown”
74. Frightened Rabbit – “Swim Until You Can’t See Land”
75. Band of Horses – “Laredo”
76. Adele – “Rolling in the Deep”
77. Local Natives – “Airplanes”
78. Samuel – “I Heart NY”
79. Maroon 5 – “Misery”
80. Sky Ferreira – “One”

Note: An asterisk (*) could signify a song that may have not been a single.

~ by Ke on December 31, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
