Best Of/ more Singles of 2010

brought to you by the black swan.

21. Black Keys – Tighten Up
Why did I never check out the album when this song is so great?! Then again, this is the only single I heard.
22. Brown Eyed Girls – Abracadabra*
I know this is from 2009 but I did not know that originally. Another korean pop song is to show up higher.
23. NIVA – Ghost in my Head*
Someone introduced me to this sometime early 2010 and ever since then it gets randomly stuck in my head.
24. The Hundred in the Hands – Ghosts*
Hey, remember them from close calls last year? They’re a lot higher now! If only this was an official single.
25. Charlotte Gainsbourg ft. Beck – Heaven Can Wait
I don’t know how I really love hearing this song and yet never really checked out Charlotte’s album.
26. Mike Tompkins – Only GirlEllie Goulding – Only Girl
These covers sound much better than original while still sounding much different. Another tie is yet to come.
27. Wisin Y Yandel – Irrestible
Every year, there has to be at least one reggaeton song, haha. I’m just really lazy at finding such.
28. Pink – Raise Your Glass
My friend told me about this song a little too late. You can’t go wrong with Pink.
29. Selena Gomez – Round and Round
I sort of wish I listened to her more last year. She’s quite great, one of my favorites from Disney.
30. Skyway Flyer – California Dorks
For the longest time, I refused to get the original and just listened to this. I still prefer this to some degree.
31. Darkstar – Automating*
I loved having this on repeat the last few months. I don’t believe this is a single but who cares?
32. Massive Attack – Paradise Circus
This is a single but the original video for this seems like it doesn’t do it justice, so I linked generic audio.
33. Roisin Murphy – Momma’s Place*
I thought this was a single but turns out there was no video for this  Roisin, make more music!
34. Washed Out – Feel it All Around
Chillwave? Regardless, good relaxing music… that apparently does not have an official video?
35. Sharon Van Etten – Don’t Do It
Another example of where there may have been a single but I liked another song a bit more.
36. Mux Mool – Night Court *
This is a great song to drive to… and another example of “is this a single or not?!”
37. BT – Always
Listening parties amongst friends always helps introduce new songs… here’s one of them.
38. Mike Posner – Please Don’t Go
I don’t know why I find this song so addictive. It was probably my most played song in the last few months.
39. Far East Movement ft. The Cataracs – Like a G6
Speaking of overplayed songs… this song is like my song when it comes to my friends. Ridiculous lyrics.
40. Down with Webster – Your Man
I don’t know why this song makes me feel so good when the lyrics are so bad. Still, great song.

Note: An asterisk (*) could signify a song that may have not been a single.

~ by Ke on January 5, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
